Home  >  The System   Yoga Levels  >  Level 8


Level 8




ॐ पूर्णमदः पूर्णमिदं पूर्णात् पूर्णमुदच्यते ।

पूर्णस्य पूर्णमादाय पूर्णमेवावाशिष्यते  

ॐ शान्तिः शान्तिः शान्ति








God is perfect and the world is perfect.

Because only perfection comes from perfection.

Equally perfect is each part of perfection.

No matter how much is taken away from perfection, it remains always perfect 

OM Peace Peace Peace



We now come to the final and highest level of Asanas - Padmasana (Lotus) and the practice of various postures in Padmasana.


Along with Shirshasana, Padmasana is known as the supreme and “Royal” Asana. Why is this posture so important? Padmasana is the only sitting posture in where the spine is completely upright, so that the lungs are entirely free for breathing. Above all, it opens the Chakras along the spine and activates the corresponding nerve centres. As the qualities of each Chakra begin to unfold, the Yoga aspirant is opened to diverse levels of consciousness. This is why Yogis always sit for deep meditation in Padmasana.


The lotus is a symbol full of meaning for the Yogi and the Yoga aspirant. In mythology, the lotus blossom represents beauty, purity and spirituality. To the Yogi, the lotus blossom is a symbol of Divine consciousness and love. Those who meditate on the lotus blossom can realise its perfection within themselves. For those who find the divine lotus within, the search is over.


"The more wisdom you possess, the more humble becomes your mind. The more understanding you develop, the more helpful become your actions. The more goodness residing in your heart, the more love you feel for everything."


  • Legs Crossed, Sitting

  • Legs Crossed, Leaning Forward

  • Legs Crossed, Hands Up

  • Legs Crossed, Head Down

  • Standing On Hands

  • Standing On Hands Extended

  • Tied Legs

  • Tied Legs, Hand Stand

  • Hands Behind Back, Laying Down

  • Horizontal Balance

  • Leaning Back, Legs Crossed

  • Hand Stand

  • Legs Straight Up

  • Crossed Straight Up

  • Bending Over Body

  • Crossed Legs Over Head

  • Legs Crossed Over Head

  • Legs Crossed Hand Stand

  • Legs Crossed Folded



Yoga in Daily Life The System


8 Levels of Practice: Asanas, Pranayamas, Self-Enquiry Meditation, Relaxation, Chakras, Special conditions, Yogic Diet, and Philosophy.


$55 at your Yoga centre or $65 online


Hard Cover, full color pictures, extensive explanations and contra-indications for all poses, 448 pages.


Order Now