Home  >  The System   Yoga Levels  >  Level 3


Level 3


ॐ विश्वानि देव सवितुर्दुरितानि परासुव ।

यद् भद्रं तन्न आसुव ॥





OM, omnipresent, help us to overcome our mistakes and bad habits.

Help us to develop good qualities that will bring us Happiness and Prosperity.

 “One who through Yoga controls the body and has learned to master the feelings, senses and mind, sheds the chains of desire, fear and confusion and attains peace and supreme bliss.”  Bhagavad Gita


Level 3 continues with more advanced postures that build on all the previous exercises learnt, if you have systemattically followed them you will find these Asanas easy and energising. They awake the dormant powers in the body, bring to fruition an overall sense of wellbeing and enable the mind to rest for a time, steady and motionless in each posture. The breath co-ordinated with each movement is very valuable and helps to attain the benefits of the Asana. With practice you will be able to hold each pose for several minutes and thus feel the fulfilling sense of a developing Yoga practice (Sadhana). Once again the Level should be practiced daily for a period of 3 months.


  • Difficult Stretch

  • Straight Up Pose

  • Pointing Pose

  • Eagle Pose

  • Balancing Pose

  • Balancing Pose



Yoga in Daily Life The System


8 Levels of Practice: Asanas, Pranayamas, Self-Enquiry Meditation, Relaxation, Chakras, Special conditions, Yogic Diet, and Philosophy.


$55 at your Yoga centre or $65 online


Hard Cover, full color pictures, extensive explanations and contra-indications for all poses, 448 pages.


Order Now